TESTIMONIALS

Had an awesome awesome day on the Container Port Tour with a BBQ and a visit to the deserted Ma Wan village!! The staff were excellent, the trip was wonderfully organised, the food was exceptional and very tasty cooked fresh on the boat. It also stopped during lunch in case you fancied a dip in the waters. Overall a very very interesting tour with excellent facts from James about the container shipping + ports and snippets about pirates and daily life in this industry. I highly recommend this trip for anyone, just a great day out with gorgeous weather too!! THANK YOU to the crew and James for an excellent day out!!!

Container Port Tour Nov 2019

The boat and the captain + assistance were amazing and we really enjoyed it, professional and very kind peoples. Feedback from the guests was also very possible and we did good marketing for your company and your services. We've been in many junk boats in HK and Tusca is one of the best out there - clean, great size for a large group and with the right service on-board.

We for sure will use your service again and we would like to thank you very much, the event was very successful. 

Ronen and Merav Oct 2019

We had a wonderful time as always, thank you for hosting us.

The BBQ is always fantastic.

Eleanor Oct 2019

We had a wonderful time on Saturday afternoon - thank you again for helping to coordinate everything at the last minute!  Can't wait to book again, this is our second great experience with Hong Kong Yachting.

Erin Oct 2019

We just wanted to thank you for the Container Yard Boat Tour we took with you last Sunday (20th October)

It was a rare treat for us to enjoy a relaxing Sunday in such comfort, and we learned a lot about the workings of the shipping industry – thanks for your insights and for providing a unique HK day out! The food was great and the endless flow of prosecco very much appreciated!!

Ed & Carla Oct 2019

Thanks mil. It was a great day. The crew were wonderful.

David Oct 2019

Everything was great - thank you very much for sorting it!

Vijay Oct 2019

We had a great time out on the water, very much enjoyed it.

Thanks to you and the crew for providing such a fun day out, highly appreciated the flexibility of it all.

Robin Oct 2019

Thank you for your help with the booking. It was a great day out. Kids enjoyed it very much and we were very lucky with the weather. Staff was great and super helpful. 

Piero Oct 2019

All in all the junk was excellent and we had a nice day. Thanks again and we will certainly look to book again in the future.

 Paige Oct 2019

Thanks for the note, everyone had a great time, captain and staff were very friendly as well. 

Look forward to using your services in the near future.

Jae Sep 2019

It was a great day out yesterday. Couldn’t be any better.

Nina Sep 2019

We had a great day on the boat. It was our first time renting a boat and we really enjoyed it. Everything was kept clean and the captain was very patient when the waves we’re knocking us about. 

I have recommended you to a friend of mine who was thinking of hiring a boat. Thank you for all your efforts 

Kanella Sep 2019


Many thanks again, and wishing you many more happy sailings!

It was great! Your team was very efficient and made sure that we were well fed. Thanks again

Jamie  Sep 2019

Thanks for helping me organise what was a very successful junk. 

The boat was great, plenty of room for the 35 we ended up catering for. Everything  was great!  Hopefully we’ll book another one in the near future! 

Luke Aug 2019

Wanted to say thank you for the junk, was a great time.

Zac Aug 2019

I just want to say a huge thank you to your team for an amazing Junk on Saturday. The staff were fantastic, the food was excellent, the service and free flow was organised and overall we had an amazing time. Please pass on our thanks and I look forward to booking with you again soon.

 Jasmine Aug 2019

Jess and James are awesome - great people to work with. Highly recommend

James Aug 2019

Thanks Tracey we had an absolute blast and the crew were lovely!

Fionan Aug 2019

Thanks for the follow up the boat this was really fun, I think everyone enjoyed their day out on the water!

   Jacob July 2019

Thanks for your e-mail and help in organizing - it was a great day!

Roni July 2019

Thanks. We had a great experience on the boat! And the crew was friendly. Thank you for all the arrangement!

Gaby July 2019

We had the most wonderful day! Maybe I will get back to you shortly for a charter in October

Erik June 2019

Hi Jess, James and the HK Yachting Team, 

 

I just wanted to send a quick note to pass on a huge THANK YOU from The Flying Kiwi's team and supporters on this years Stanley International Race Day junk. 

 

The team and our supporters had an absolutely amazing day out on Jungle Jane this year - they were raving about it afterwards. James and the crew were once again amazing and so relaxed making our time on the boat really enjoyable. And I so appreciate the crew helping us manage both the race team and supporters on the day, and especially helping to hide beers for the team so our supporters didn't get their hands on everything before we finished racing!! The supporters were extra thirsty this year! The BBQ and all of the snacks were once again ridiculously delicious and exactly what we needed. And I so appreciate your use of proper plates and cutlery, something the team are becoming more aware of since we joined The Green Dragons HK community, and working towards being a plastic-free team. 

 

Everyone was so grateful to have had a private speedboat helping ferry us to/from the beach. It really made a difference, and I can't thank you enough for confirming the same Speedboat Captain. He was so lovely and patient with us and always took a super relaxed approach to the chaos at the pontoons. We felt really safe with him, amongst the cowboys he had to deal with, and he was fantastic to have as part of the team for the day. Please do pass on my Thank You to him. 

 

We were absolutely stoked with our result this year. Finished 8th overall in the big Gold Cup Final, out of 191 Mixed teams. The team couldn't believe it, and it was such a celebration afterwards! 

I've attached a couple of photos from the day. But once again, a huge THANK YOU for all the support you've given the team over the years. It truly means the world to our little social Flying Kiwis team. 

Kasia, Katie, Josh and all of the Flying Kiwis team June 2019

Thanks again for the charter last weekend.

 Have received great feedback from lots of guests and I’ve passed on your website to several others who were really impressed with the cleanliness of the boat, the service and food.

Julie June 2019

It was great thank you so much. Your service was great. The crew were awesome and my son had the best leaving /birthday party ever, so thank you! Rx

Rosemary June 2019

We brought a group of 120 of top CEOs on a tour of Hong Kong port. From start to finish Jess and James were absolute professionals organizing every detail for the group. The tour itself was fantastic with a delicious BBQ as well. I would highly recommend this tour to anybody considering it. The guide was fascinating and insightful and left a great impression on the group.

Mark June 2019

I just wanted to pass along my many thanks for everything yesterday.  The group had a WONDERFUL time on the boat and everything went off on time and flawlessly.  Please also pass along my thanks to King.  He was very attentive to the group and made sure everything went well. 

 Stacey June 2019

Just wanted to drop you a line to thank you and all the team for a great junk experience on Saturday.

 Corina, Ace and the team were friendly and efficient. We were once more pretty lucky with the weather given the week before, so that helped everyone to have a great day. The food was delicious, especially the steak, meatballs and vege lasagne. We really liked the addition of more beanbags and the deckchairs on deck as this made it more comfortable for everyone. Sadly, my family leave Hong Kong in 6 weeks time, so this was our last trip on Jungle Jane, but I know the rest of the group are here for a few years yet, so I'm sure someone will be in touch to book the next junk outing.

Emma June 2019

 

Despite the terrible weather, the team did all they could to ensure that we were all comfortable and looked after. And still made the day great. Zero complaints.

Airbnb: Daniel June 2019

We had a great day out! the staff, captain & boat were all fantastic and our guests had a wonderful time. Thank you so much for all your help in putting our event together, we wouldn’t hesitate in recommending HK Yachting to our friends and family.

Karen May 2019

I highly recommend Jungle Jane or Tarzan boat for evening parties. I organised a non-seated surprise party for my husband last Friday on Jungle Jane and the experience was just amazing. Thanks to Hong Kong Yatching, office and crew on board, for making this evening unforgettable for both the family and friends. Food provided was good quality too.

Patrizia May 2019

Thank James for a really fun day on the boat today. We really loved just being out on the water and going around the container ships. James was really gave us an insight into the industry which was fascinating. It was a shame about the weather but we were really glad that we went out anyway. We didn’t care about getting wet, that what rain coats are for! Loved lunch of the good old Aussie/Kiwi sausage sizzle! We will do the tour again sometime when the weather is better.

Jenny and Graham May 2019

I will be sure to contact you should we ever return to Hong Kong. 

Amazing Day on the Water:  We hired the Tusca Cruiser from Hong Kong Yachting and it was an absolutely incredible day out. Tracey was fantastic throughout the booking process. "Tusca" was perfect for the families and especially the children. They spent hours going down the slide, using the water trampoline and floating mat. The staff and crew attended to all our needs at all times. Could not recommend this company and this boat enough!

Graeme May 2019

 

Great day out and very interesting

Review of: Hong Kong Container Port Boat Tour with BBQ Lunch

This was a great tour. We have lived in HK for 8 years but never seen the spots we went to on this boat trip. James was exceptionally knowledgeable and very interesting (and amusing). Lunch and drinks were all great. We took my Aunt and Uncle who are in their 70s and they loved this day out.

Phillipa May 2019

 

Awesome

Review of: Hong Kong Container Port Boat Tour with BBQ Lunch

Can't fault it, absolutely awesome day with genuine high level content on the container port plus a decent boat with brilliant food and free flow drinks. Well worth every minute

Phil May 2019

Sailing yacht to the GeoPark

We chartered the 47ft sailing yacht Local Hero for six hours, to meander from Hebe Haven up to the islands of the Geopark (north-east Hong Kong/NT). It was wonderful, and a highlight of almost 30 trips to Hong Kong over the years. Yes, it is expensive -- two crew, and in this instance only two passengers -- but then buying the yacht new will put you back around $HK4mil or more, so for most of us this is the only realistic way of experiencing open ocean sailing. Chartering it for ourselves for that amount of time meant we could work out exactly where we wanted to go (with the advice of the skipper of course), and change the plan as the wind changed! There are a whole lot of "standard" tour ideas, see the website, but it was rewarding to do as we wished. The boat can legally take 12 passengers, but I would suggest 6 would be a better maximum for comfort, and 2-4 ideal. We brought our own lunch (hotel packed it), which made sense for us. 
And a footnote: ocean sailing is not like being on a ferry cruising on the harbour on fireworks night: expect bumps and a fair bit of scrambling as the yacht tacks up the coast.... but of course, that is a big part of the appeal.

Trip Advisor April 2019

 

Chinese New Years

Great boat, Tarzan and really nice crew. Everything went as planned and on time. It was expensive but worth it, IMHO. My only complaint and the reason it’s four stars instead of five was the food....the drinks were great and the were very liberal with the wine, etc. but the food pretty much sucked. The apps were nice, but the dinner was pretty bad, bland and not worthy of the $$$ we spent on the cruise. Other than that it was pretty awesome.

Bryan Feb 2019

 

Dear Jess and Tracey,

I would like to take a moment to express my deepest appreciation to you, your company and your great crew led by Captain Alvin for a sensational junk trip this past weekend. Despite the less than ideal weather we had an absolutely marvellous time on your vessel. The boat was awesome, the crew was super and the food was excellent! Everyone on board had a wonderful time.

This was a really special birthday for my wife and as a husband seeking to make my family happy you have indeed done us a great service. We would not hesitate to recommend your firm to anyone seeking to have a lovely day at sea in Hong Kong. We had a grand time!

Greg K May 2019

 

A massive thank you to James & his team for hosting us. What better way to spend a bank holiday in Hong Kong; ☀️, sea, great friends and some seriously questionable dance moves 🤖

The Hong Kong Yachting team were so accommodating to us all.

- Our drinks were never empty
- No one left hungry 
- Good music and speaker system
- The boat was clean and easily catered for 30-40 people

James & his friendly team were great! Highly recommended to anyone!

Philip May 2019

Hi Jess and Tracey,

Just a quick note to say a big thank you for a wonderful day. The boat was amazing, Ace and the staff were simply superb. Everyone really enjoyed it. We will definitely recommend your services.

Thank you

Graeme May 2019

Thank you we had a lovely day! Just could of done with some sun! Thanks again and look to use you again! Have a great week

Joe May 2019

It's been a nice experience shooting our Hollywood movie on Jungle Jane and looking forward to the next trip soon!

Aaron Ngo Apri 2019

 

 

Thank you for your email. We had a fantastic day on Saturday, even with the less than ideal weather conditions. We had over 40 on the junk and every person had an amazing day. The vast majority of people said it was their favourite junk trip due to the amazing boat and the amazing food and drink selection. 

 

I wanted to also say how brilliant the staff were, especially our captain, Alvin. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they really made our experience special. One final note: I want to apologise for getting cake on some of the soft furnishings - we were having such a fun time and the cake was included in that!!! I look forward to using your company again and recommending it to my friends here in HK. 

Theo April 2019

 

Thanks for your email a note to let you know that we all had a blast, the service throughout the experience was impeccable. Thanks to the team for making it all happen with such ease.

Josh April 2019

We had a great time, thank you.  Ryan is an excellent skipper, and the boat is a really nice sail boat.

Mandy April 2019

Very good boat rental service. We had a great day with my friends.

Martin April 2019

We chartered the 47ft sailing yacht Local Hero for six hours, to meander from Hebe Haven up to the islands of the Geopark (north-east Hong Kong/NT). It was wonderful, and a highlight of almost 30 trips to Hong Kong over the years. Yes, it is expensive -- two crew, and in this instance only two passengers -- but then buying the yacht new will put you back around $HK4mil or more, so for most of us this is the only realistic way of experiencing open ocean sailing. Chartering it for ourselves for that amount of time meant we could work out exactly where we wanted to go (with the advice of the skipper of course), and change the plan as the wind changed! There are a whole lot of "standard" tour ideas, see the website, but it was rewarding to do as we wished. The boat can legally take 12 passengers, but I would suggest 6 would be a better maximum for comfort, and 2-4 ideal. We brought our own lunch (hotel packed it), which made sense for us. 

Ian/ Mar2019

Our experience with Hong Kong Yachting was wonderful! Although the weather was cool and windy, we all (adults and children) thoroughly enjoyed the container ship port tour, the deserted village walk through Ma Wan and our swim time. James was very friendly and knowledgeable and we were  impressed with the magnitude of the port. Swanko was a perfect boat and suited our needs. Thanks again to you and Jess for all your assistance with making it a great day for us

Camille/ Mar2019

A huge thank you for your help with the charter on Saturday night. Becky had the best Hen Night - the food was delicious, the Isabella boat was beautiful (thank you for the upgrade!!), and Leo and Hong were great crew. You made it all so easy for me, which I really appreciated. It was a really special evening!

Charlotte/ Feb2019

Used their service for a corporate event, was just perfect. Great crew, and good vibes!

David/ Nov2018

I just wanted to drop you a line to say a huge thank you for such a brilliant day last Friday on Tarzan. Nick and I and all our wedding guests had the most amazing time on the boat and everyone has not stopped talking about it. Everyone has said how impressed they were with not only the boat, but the service from you and the crew. It was the perfect day to follow after our wedding and we didn’t want the day to end. It was also the best way to show our guests a side of Hong Kong they probably wouldn’t have seen on their own.

Jess, everything went so perfectly that day. We couldn’t have been happier. Thanks again for everything!
 

Lisa/ Oct2018

Container tour was so informative and interesting ! Mixture of facts and personal stories kept us all engrossed and very cool to be up close! Great day on water with free flow and a stop for swim and see fishing and ghost village! 100% recommend this tour for locals and visitor alike!

 

Michelle/ Oct2018

We had a great day, perfect service and very interesting information! Thanks!
 

Caroline/ Oct2018

Thanks so much to James and co for yesterday - everyone had a really great day and it was really well organised. I hope we weren’t too much trouble!  We’ll definitely look to use you again for any future boats.

Sophia/ Oct2018

We had the best time on Saturday! Thank you so much to you and your staff that took so much time and energy to help make this possible. The staff on the boat truly looked after us and were so kind! 

Jordan/ Oct2018

The crew are amazing, the boats are clean and relaxing, they were so professional and dealt with us so well, they kept us safe, took us to a beautiful part of the island and we had an absolute ball. 100 % recommend.

Jadan /Sep2018

Thanks so much, we had a fabulous time and everyone really enjoyed it. I’m sure lots of people will be booking Jungle Jane in the future! Staffs was sweet too.

Abbe /Sep2018

Thank you for Saturday! We all had such a great time. 

Sophia /Sep2018

We had a great time and your boat staff treated us with a lot of respect and dedication.

Thank you again and I hope to do this boat cruise again

Maria /Sep2018

Sanjay and I just wanted to thank you for the wonderful evening we had Saturday night.  It ended up being a very magical evening with the rain holding off and the boat was just stunning in the evening lights.  Everyone had a great time and all your staff were as you promised, well trained and very attentive.  We got so many compliments from our guests about the dinner, and as you know, no one wanted it to end. 

Kathie and Sanjay/Sep2018

Thanks for everything yesterday. The staffs are very nice and helpful. We had a great night. 

Shirin/Aug2018

We had a wonderful day! Everybody liked it. Great service, food was delicious. Liked the small details like having real cutlery, clean cups all the time.

Stella/ Aug2018

Our company's trip to Hong Kong has been successfully completed. I want to thank you all here: Thank you for all your professional and patient communication! Although I have never met, I can feel your dedication! P.S. We are also impressed by the captain Leo's family, cheerful and kind, and open-minded! I am also very grateful to Lily, who is very careful to provide food service with the boat, a sunny smile, and she is making our trip even better.

Kang/ July2018

The staffs on the day were fantastic – very friendly and attentive. Had great feedback from lots of other guests on the boat.

Julie/ July2018

Everything went well and everything was great, staffs were friendly and helpful.

Andrea/ July2018

The trip on Saturday was good despite the weather.

Anna/ July2018

We had an amazing day.

Tracy/ July2018

Despite the weather on Sunday we had a great day. We were very satisfied with the Swanko junk and the captain and crew did their best to make us comfortable

Dick/ July2018

We had the best trip on Swanko with my whole extended family. Would highly recommend HK yachting to anyone. Thank you to the crew. They were just perfect and helped us with everything we needed. 

Leslie/ July2018

The team and supporters had a fantastic time on the boat. Everyone was so grateful to have a private boat rather than be squashed on the beach, and they all absolutely raved about the BBQ lunch - the team especially. Those donuts went down an absolute treat in the afternoon!! The HK Yachting team on the boat were lovely and so helpful throughout the day, making the day as relaxed for us as possible

Kasia/ June2018

I just wanted to write to say thank you to the team for a fantastic day on Saturday. The food and service were exceptional and we would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone who is looking to host a junk.

Karen/ June2018

Thanks for the hospitality on Sunday and all the preparation before boat trip, we all had a wonderful day!

Mandy/ June2018

Thank you to James and his crew for a fabulous day out on Jungle Jane! By far the best junk we have ever been on! The boat and facilities were amazing, food was plentiful and lovely, staffs were very friendly and accommodating and drinks always topped up. Will be highly recommending to all our friends and l look forward to booking again with you soon.

Amy/ June2018

Had a lovely time and said the crew were terrific. It was wonderful of Jess to take the time to send them off and make sure they were going to the best location for the weather conditions. We've had a very positive experience with HK Yachting :)

Karma/ June2018

We had an amazing time on the junk! Weather was perfect and the crew & James were fantastic.  Very helpful, friendly and just let us all enjoy ourselves. As I looked out at Clearwater bay at all the junks, we definitely had the best looking boat too. 

Susan/ June2018

We had the most delightful day on Saturday. Sheila is a true gem and the boat driver guided us to a great beach in the afternoon. We really appreciated their efforts in making the day great for all.

Marilu/ June2018

We had a great time on Tarzan this past weekend! I highly recommend this company for your next junk. Staffs were friendly, great service, great food and drink options, and just lots of fun! Thank you for a wonderful experience.

 Mark/ June2018

We loved it! Crew was awesome! Will contact you again for sure!!!

Caroline/ June2018

My daughter had a fabulous time with her friends for her birthday celebration. The boat was perfect and the crew were fabulous. Her guests made many comments about the quality of the food, especially the veg’s and vegans on board who said they were rarely catered for so well. 

 Karen/ May2018

I really liked the fact that there was plenty of space on the boat to move around, some of the other junks you have very small space to actually use apart from being inside! The staffs were friendly and also the BBQ was delicious! Thanks for a great day out!

Aaron/ May2018

Excellent and attentive staff. Made sure we were all taken care of throughout the day. The BBQ food was fantastic as well as the boats facilities, such as a slide and trampoline. I would recommend this to anyone looking to have a day of fun in the sun!

David/ May2018

We took the HK Container Port Tour and BBQ last Sunday. My whole family thoroughly enjoyed the day. Everything was perfect! I would highly recommend this tour to residents and visitors. We would definitely do it again!

Renee/ May2018

The best boating experience I’ve ever had during all 28 summer junk seasons I’ve had in Hong Kong! Thank you to James and his team for providing us with amazing service, food, kindness and even a pinch of banter. The day was perfect and all 35 guests felt very well cared for and had a fantastic time!

Katy/ May2018

Everything was so well organized and run perfectly. We had a great day. Your staffs were incredible. We are already looking to arrange the next one.

Michael/ May2018

I feel great with HK Yachting service and food and drinks.

Phil/ May2018

My feedback is very positive! Thank you very much, everything was perfect and all the crew was very efficient:-) Our guests were very happy! I gave your contact to my friends. Thank you again and I will keep your detail!

Delphine/ May2018

We had a great time and the crew did an exceptional job!!! We‘ll recommend you to our friends.

Philipp/ May 2018

Just a quick note to say we all had a truly amazing time! Many thanks to all the staff both “on board” and “office side” for making the night such a special event for us.

Zena/ April 2018

I feel great with Hong Kong Yachting service and food and drinks

Phil/ April 2018

Thanks for organizing of the junk. We had a good time.

Chantal/ April 2018

We hired Tarzan for our wedding party and it was fantastic, the boat itself was beautiful and the staff contributed to a very memorable evening... massive thank you to HK Yachting! Would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a boat party!

Taya/ April 2018

Just a quick note to say we all had a truly amazing time !!!!

Many thanks to all the staff  both “on board” and “office side” for making the night such a special event for us.

Zena/ April 2018

We had a great day out on the boat. Leo and the other crew were very helpful and accommodating. The children had a wonderful time. Thank you! 

Denise/ April 2018

The team and supporters had a fantastic time on the boat. Everyone was so grateful to have a private boat rather than be squashed on the beach, and they all absolutely raved about the BBQ lunch - the team especially. Those donuts went down an absolute treat in the afternoon!! The HK Yachting team on the boat were lovely and so helpful throughout the day, making the day as relaxed for us as possible

Andrew/ April 2018

Everything runs very smooth on Saturday, and thanks for all the help from the crew & team.We got a fantastic experience :)

Phoebe/ April 2018

We had an enjoyable day, the weather was beautiful and the trip was for the perfect amount of time. We thought the boat was excellent in terms of size and areas to mingle with guests, a good mix of sun and shade in addition. The fun to be had on the slide, trampoline and kayak was great. Your captain and crew were excellent with the guests, they helped pull in the inflatables and monitored some of the guests getting on and off. The food provided was lovely, a good combination of healthy and indulgent food. It looked appetising, it was tasty and there was plenty too. We chose Lamma under the advice of the captain which we really enjoyed and we were grateful of the calmer waters once we anchored! I thought it was a good destination. 

Dani/ April 2018

We had a blast! It was a great night aboard. The crew on the boat was superfriendly, aware, funny and just good hosts. All of them. We felt warmly welcome and served from beginning to end.

Please send them our finest regards and thanks! We will be back to enjoy that experience again! We had a great great night!

Jost/ December 2017

Thanks to you for the amazing experience. We just moved to Hong Kong and we thought the cruise was an amazing way for us to see more parts of the city we haven't seen yet, plus have chance to enjoy the fireworks without being in the crowd.

Roberto/ December 2017

Took the container port tour and enjoyed it immensely. James, our captain and guide was fun, informative and helpful. I would recommend it if you have any interest in how a major port operates.

Hamish/ November 2017

We hired 'Swanko' for a Saturday trip and went over to Clearwater Bay with a junk of adults and kids. Besides the weather, the food and crew were amazing - many thanks team! Highly recommend.

Vincent/ November 2017

To drink and nibbles to eat. Lunch was delicious and seemed to effortlessly appear. The walk around We went on Jungle Jane and Tarzan with a group of friends for a 60th. The tables were set beautifully and the food and wine supplied was first class. The whole crew were extremely professional. James and Jess went above and beyond their duty of care and were professional and extremely accommodating in making sure we had the best experience ever. It was a beautiful evening and we danced the night away. 
The next day we went out on Jungle Jane for a tour of the container port and this was a highlight of our trip to Hong Kong. It was raining but it didn't deter the fun we had one tiny bit. In fact the rain forced everyone closer together and because of this we met some lovely people. James works in shipping and his knowledge and his humour was inspiring to all ages. The children on the boat were mesmerised. Jess was always smiling and made sure we had plenty Ma Wan was fascinating. 
Jess and James thank you so much for giving us a special memory and one that will be hard to forget! You are both Stars. Thank you to the happiest crew on this earth.

Alex/ November 2017

We had a great and special night! Everybody enjoyed the night. Many thanks for the arrangement!

 Everything was good. Boats looked new and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Nothing to complain.

Dari/ November 2017

We liked the laid-back atmosphere, the information provided about the harbour was just right with information that everybody can relate to, i.e. not too technical, and the food was of very good quality.

Dorte/ November 2017

Angus and I both enjoyed the container port tour. It was really interesting to travel right inside the port and see the action up close and hear James' explanations. I've been intrigued by the ships since arriving in HK and it answered many of my questions. Lunch was good and drinks were plentiful. It was really good to see an area of HK we were unfamiliar with. Definitely different from the usual junk trip!

Alexandra/ November 2017

Thank you very much. We really enjoyed the evening and all went to plan.

Wilson/ November 2017

Just a big thanks for Sunday's tour. We loved the tour and all included.

Moira/ November 2017

Thanks for the great day out. Your team were amazing and the food excellent.

Simon/ November 2017

Many Thanks for a truly wonderful day out on the water. Everyone was so impressed with the catering and the guys running the boat. We really couldn’t have been happier with things, well-run, well-organised, well-catered. Lots of happy Children and parents!

Rachel/ October 2017

Thank you again for putting on a wonderful event. Our guests had nothing but good things to say about the cruise, the food, the drinks, etc. Of course, the spectacular weather helped as well. And most importantly, the birthday girl had the best time.

Eugene/ October 2017

Thanks to you and the team – everything went very smoothly on the weekend and we had a great day. We’d be happy to recommend you guys to others. 

Sean/ September 2017

 Thank you for organizing the charter for us. I would like like to let you know that we had so much fun on Saturday. The captain and his wife were very accommodating. They did everything they could to make sure of our convenience and enjoyment! We will certainly book it through you again.  

Danny/ September 2017

We had a great day onboard, it was a lot of fun and the weather was great. Nothing to complain about.

Fredrik/ September 2017

 We had a great junk trip on Saturday. Thanks so much for organising. 

Kirby/ September 2017

 We went on Tarzan this weekend and it was by far the best junk trip we have done in HK. The service and the food was amazing! Thank you  

Rochelle/ August 2017

 Thank you and your team for a great day. Our group had a great time so thank you again. 

Michael/ August 2017

We had a great time, the crew really made the day.

Rob/ August 2017

Super, awesome, amazing, fun 30th birthday on Jungle Jane with 40 of my friends from all over the world! The communication, excellent service, bartending skills, food, amenities - everything exceeded my expectations! Thank you Jess, James, Priscilla & HK Yachting team for making it an unforgettable birthday! I'll be back for sure!

Lotus/ July 2017

We just spent the yesterday on the Tarzan had the most fabulous time - thank you so much!

Madeleine/ July 2017

 Thank you and your team for a great day. Our group had a great time so thank you again. 

Leigh/ July 2017

Everything was great. Thanks for organizing on short notice.

Michael/ July 2017

I just wanted to send an email and let you know that we had a wonderful time yesterday on Celerity. 

 

Thank you so much to the crew and Ben was a phenomenal guide.  The food was excellent and the Thai menu was perfect for our group.  Thank you so much for the help in booking--I know we had several special requests since we were coming from out of town and you all worked very hard to make our day special. Many thanks. My husband's 40th birthday was a day he will not forget.

Kristin/ July 2017

All in all we had a great time on Saturday. The staff were pleasant, the boat was nice, the food was good, and even the weather was fantastic. No complaints along those lines. I would also like to thank Joey for a smooth organisation and her flexibility.

Alexander/ June 2017

I had actually been meaning to write to thank you guys (and especially Joey for being great with all the organising) for such a good day.

I number of people (who have been on a fair few junks!) said throughout the day it was the best they'd been on - certainly the case for me.

Please also thank Alex for captaining and all the staff who were also brilliant.

Henry/ June 2017

Would like to say a massive thank you to everyone at Hong Kong  Yachting for all you did to make our boat wedding special! 

We hired out  Jac55 and held a 'fake ceremony' in the Hong Kong harbor, and it was amazing ! Your staff were fantastic and we will certainly do all we can to send business your way ! 

Jack and Iria/ April 2017

 Swanko is really a nice boat, a lot of outdoor space to enjoy the wonderful view.  The seafood dinner was really delicious. Thank you for arranging all of this for us.

Qinglu/ March 2017

Thanks for your email and all your help. The junk boat party went superbly well and I am really grateful and appreciative of everything you, your team and the Jungle Jane crew did for us. It was lovely. Thank you so so much.

I don't have anything bad to say or even comments to suggest improvement because you guys nailed it.

Thanks once again. =) I am super happy you could accommodate my crazy requests on such short notice. 

Calista/ March 2017

Port tour is amazing. Have lived in HK for 5 years and still had no idea about porrt. Took visitor but even more amazing for me. Good group too.

Alexander/ February 2017

Just wanted to say we had a fantastic time on the boat trip. Was a perfect way to spend the final night of our honeymoon.

Katy/ January 2017

Awesome day on the container port tour, James's knowledge was outstanding. The boat and staff were fantastic. My kids loved the abandoned village and the BBQ, as well as getting to drive the boat back to Hong Kong!

Matthew/ January 2017

We just wanted to say a big thank-you for New Year's Eve. We had a great time and will definitely recommend you to our friends and British Airways colleagues.

Once again, a big thank you to Joey, Jess and the team for making the evening so special.

Alan & Anne/ December 2016

We had a great New Year's Eve on the boat - it was very well organised and the staff were lovely, so thank you for a great evening!

Grace/ December 2016

Fantastic day on the water for the Container Port Tour! Great crew and a really interesting side to HK that you wouldn't normally see- highly recommended! The free flow vino and awesome BBQ were also great!

Cassandra/ November 2016

I went on the Container Port tour yesterday and it was a great day; lots of interesting information, generous catering and attention from James, Jess and the crew. And there was a shore visit to a deserted fishing village. I really recommend this day out for young and old.

Catherine/ November 2016

Went along with the kids to the industrial port tour last Sunday. Jess and James went the extra mile by kindly answering the long list of questions we sent them after the tour! Thanks!

Lise/ November 2016

I was in fact planning to tell James yesterday (but didn't get a chance to) how much we’ve enjoyed the tour – especially our 6-year-old who was taught how to steer the boat! Both the food and the service was excellent, and we’re already talking about booking this tour for future children’s parties!

Wings/ November 2016

Thank you very much for a wonderful day.  Both the port and the village were most interesting!  We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Ulana/ November 2016

Our crews had a good experience with their support boats during the Around the Island Race on Sunday, and we especially enjoyed the cruise back from Middle Island with High Roller #3.  Thank you very much for arranging everything for us.  

Greg/ November 2016

Took the container port tour and had a great time. Seeing Hong Kong's shipping industry up close, the BBQ lunch and the visit to the deserted fishing village of Ma Wan was a great way to spend an afternoon on the water. Highly recommended for kids (of all ages)!

AI/ November 2016

This is one of the best boat trips I have ever been on in Hong Kong. Instead of the usual junk we travelled aboard Tarzan, a spacious & comfortable vessel which the owners brought up from Hong Kong. This is a family run business & all the staff are so friendly & helpful. The tour of the container port was fascinating - so much information about something I knew very little. It was also quite majestic cruising amongst these marine monoliths. The tour guide has worked in shipping internationally for many years & was an informative, charming & articulate speaker. Drinks & refreshments were available all day. I believe this tour is run monthly but the company also runs party & event cruises on their two boats. Based on my experience last weekend I cannot recommend their service highly enough. A wonderful day on Hong Kong Harbour.

Susan/ September 2016

A company boat trip won't be successful without the arrangement beautifully executed by the friendly staff and crew members. Thanks guys!

Carmen/ August 2016

We had a really lovely day out on the boat the other week, the boat captain was really nice!The boat was spotless and we felt thoroughly chilled out by the end of the day, we'll definitely do it again and I'll recommend your company to anyone who asks. You were an absolute pleasure to deal with from start to finish.

Simone/ August 2016

We have had a great time on the boat. The crew handled us in a professional fashion. 

Danny/ August 2016

Amazing day on the water, great staff and really good food! Would highly recommend it!

Marco/ July 2016

Just wanted to say a big thank you for today. We had amazing time and the boys loved every minute of it. The staff were great and really easy to deal with. Food was also amazing and plenty of drinks. I'm actually coming back January 26 for another bucks so I will be sure to book again.

Michael/ July 2016

Had a blast! Staff are very professional and know well what they're doing.

Lawrence/ July 2016

We had a terrific day - fantastic crew and great food. Loved it and would do it all over again with you.

Emma/ July 2016

We went out on Tarzan to watch the Chinese New Year fireworks and had a wonderful evening. Food exceeded expectations, starting with hot and cold hors d'oevres passed around at the beginning of the trip, and then restaurant standard buffet halfway through. Wine and soft drinks were of an excellent standard and plentiful, with a nice sparkling wine too. The service was very good, staff were attentive with refilling glasses and clearing away plates. The driver, Angus, made sure we had prime position to watch the fireworks. Probably the nicest boat we have been on in Hong Kong too. A great night out for all of the family, couples or singletons!

Tara/ June 2016

We were guests helping a friend celebrate his 50th birthday. All the crew were friendly, helpful and nothing seemed too difficult. 

Our first experience on a junk that had a BBQ on board. What a great idea! The crew cooked up great-tasting food (lamb, steak, sausages, prawns) served with a healthy dose of a variety of salads. There was so much food, most of us were stuffed to the gills. 

The boat comes equipped with a water slide (even the adults had fun!) and a pontoon. With a large back deck, it was nice to have extra room to move around. Bean bags and a large sunbed on the lower deck was also a nice touch.

CassHongKong_China/ June 2016

I was part of a large group that ranged from 7- 70 in age and everyone had a brilliant day . The boat itself was gorgeous and had the extra's of a slide an inflatable twister game, noodles to aid floatation and access to a banana boat . The crew were very friendly and helpful and the food and drinks were plentiful. It was the first junk I had been on that had a barbecue on board which was a novelty. It was an extremely hot day and Jungle Jane provided shady areas for those who did not want to lie out in the sun . I would highly recommend a trip out with HK Yachting.

Joslacy/ June 2016

We had a great day on Saturday, everything was perfect and it was the best junk I think everybody had been on here in HK (which is saying something).  The crew were fantastic and took care of everything and I really can’t think of anything that wasn’t just right!  Please pass on again to everybody my thanks for making things go so smoothly and for making it such a great day!,

Scott/ June 2016

Thanks so much for organising Friday for us. We had the best time! We have done quite a few junks in the past but Jungle Jane is definitely the best by far. Your staff were also fantastic and made the day even better. I will happily leave you a review on Facebook. Thanks again and I'm sure we will be booking with you again soon.

Laura/ April 2016

Thank you so much, my friend and I LOVED the fireworks cruise and have nothing but amazing things to say about it.  We had a great time and the staff ofcourse were phenomenal.

Suzzannah/ February 2016

Just wanted to say thanks for last night we had an amazing time. I've never met a crew like the ones on board last night. They were all lovely and so helpful with everything. They bent over backwards to make sure we had the best time. The evening harbour cruise was def my highlight of the night but everyone had their own favourite (slide and spa) . Thanks again for everything. 

Sandra/ October 2015

I would love to give you some feedback for the tour!  I actually used to work in tourism in Paris so I know a thing or two about the industry.First off, I think the segment of the tour where we actually went amongst the boats and into the port was absolutely amazing.  The ships were beautiful, and it was incredibly interesting to hear the history and the inside scoop of the shipping industry. It was incredible! The fishing village was also incredibly interesting. I know it might be a little bit of a stretch, but would it be possible to dock the boat and actually walk around on the grounds?  Even from afar, it would really awesome to check that out - and could be something of a really fascinating experience.  

Suzannah - Localiiz HK/ October 2015

We had a WONDERFUL time. 

Booking was ok. I am not a fan of paypal, so if you could get credit card directly, that would be wonderful. But really, not a big deal.The boat was lovely and very comfortable. The food was great and the alcohol much appreciated.However, it was the staff that really made the evening. Some of the best service I have ever had. They were friendly and helpful and always there. The captain gave us stunning views. He must have been exhausted jockeying with not only all of the other ships, but with the police pushing - pushing.Thank you for a lovely time. I hope my friends listen to me and book with you in the future.

All the best.

Jody/ October 2015

Just the best!!!

Having lived in Hong King for almost 30 years and been on MANY pleasure crafts I have to say I was delighted with Hong Kong Yachting and my trip on their boat Tarzan. From beginning to end the service was personable, knowledgable and they could not have done more to make the party I was with feel more comfortable. The day began with a safety briefing which I have never had before and thought it an excellent way to inform any boat party where life jackets were and how to deal with, the unlikely event of, 'man overboard'.The crew were full of interesting facts and were on hand to help and offer advice all day.The boat 'tarzan' has a large deck area with many comfortable bean bag seats. Perfect for lounging and easy to move in & out of the sun according to your preference. The boat activities had all the kids and adults clambering up & down the slides and jumping on the floatable twister. Great fun with something for everyone!The BBQ lunch was well received after all that activity offering huge portions of 3 different meats, several salads, vegetable kebabs and more... Easily enough to fill us all and beyond!! On the return journey there was also tea/ coffee and delicious brownies..
Seriously a great company who are obviously very experienced and know exactly what makes a perfect boat trip.

Well done and thanks Hong Kong Yachting!

Tripadvisor/ June 2015

CONTACT US

 

18A Gee Chang Hong Centre

65 Wong Chuk Hang Rd

Wong Chuk Hang

sales@hongkongyachting.com

+852 2526 0151

www.hongkongyachting.com 

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter